Bacon Shell Taco

Bacon Shell Taco

So Marvel Senior Art Director Jeff Suter sent me an email the other day with nothing more than the image at right and the text “bacon taco.” After over two years at the House of Ideas, FINALLY, someone gets me. When I asked Jeff where he found the image, he didn’t know. Sometimes, the most wondrous things in life just come to us.

Doing a quick Google search reveals that the spectacular bacon shell taco was gifted to the world by the wonderful people at Bacon Today. They even came up with a rhyme to help you remember how to pronounce it. “One, two, buckle my taco/ three, four, give me a baco.” It brings a salty, bacony tear to my eye, it does.

Hopefully we’ll be back to taco blogging more frequently now that the insanity of New York Comic Con has passed. Remember kids, there must ALWAYS be time for tacos.

