Elizabeth and I are wrapping up our Louisiana trip tonight by packing up and hanging out with the family. We ravaged a New Orleansian taqueria earlier today and we’ll have double-fisted review up soon, but I thought I’d kick off another (hopefully) recurring series of posts here, spotlighting awesome taco t-shirts.

Thirsty for Blood, Hungry for Tacos by SEIBI

"Thirsty for Blood, Hungry for Tacos" by SEIBI

Anyone who knows me–either in person or from Twitter–knows I’m a big dork for t-shirts. And taco t-shirts? Ya can’t get much better than that. So for the first taco tee spotlight, I’m picking one of my personal favorite t-shirts, “Thirsty for Blood, Hungry for Tacos” from SEIBI.

I tend to prefer the alternate red color, which so happens to be the version that I have. Heck, my buddy Scott Beale who runs the awesome site Laughing Squid snagged some photographic evidence of my love for both tacos and this shirt back when he visited Marvel in September ’08. It’s definitely one of those shirts that’ll have people stopping you to read what’s on there, then give you a look like you’re either crazy or totally radical (you’re probably both, ‘natch). Who doesn’t love giving the squares a good scare now and then, huh?

Obviously, I suggest you pick up one of these tees. They’re awesome. While you’re there, may I also suggest the equally spectacular “Thriller Was a Documentary” and customizable “Intramural Zombie Hunter” tees? I, uh, have both of those as well. And a few more from SEIBI. Heck, I think it’s time for a new order…

